JNCASR has the coolest spiders!

I shot these just now. I saw this spider that had spun itself a web between table and chair. It was brilliant. The picture is, too! There are more pictures on my Facebook. Go to the album called JNCASR – EMU.

I shot these just now. I saw this spider that had spun itself a web between table and chair. It was brilliant. The picture is, too! There are more pictures on my Facebook. Go to the album called JNCASR – EMU.

There’s a new webbing that the spider’s spinning as I was taking the picture. That’s the strand of zig-zag white you see to the bottom-right of the spider. Although, it’s probably more likely the spider fell asleep while it was spinning a web.

[Spider!]

[/spider!]

3 thoughts on “JNCASR has the coolest spiders!”

  1. Now presenting – the spider identification task force (TM). I’ll take the pictures and outsource the identification to, you know, other people.

    ‘Cross’ spider? Is that because it appears to have four legs? (To wit:)The legs are in pairs, very close together. you can see that if you zoom in.

Leave a Reply

