This is either a True Believer or a brilliant Poe.

I kinda know which of those this is. Too bad you never will! Here’s an extract from a chat I had with somebody (who, because I know them personally, shall only be called ‘B’):

“Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,” he said, “why did you doubt?” Matthew 14:31″

Me: You left out the next part, dude.

B: That’s the only part I wanted to convey.

Me: You do know there is a next part.

B: Next part in the sense? Actually the Bible is a series of stories & preachings in verses. I’ve jus taken one verse.

Me: I know what the bible is.

” O, you crazy fellow who thinks he’s god, let my frikkin’ hand go.”

B: Was that your sentence or a verse?

Me: Brilliant! Never mind!

B: 🙂

Leave a Reply

