The 47th Convocation of IIT Madras

So yeah, I’m here at IIT Madras, the alma mater, the mothership, for my convocation. Unlike a large bunch of my friends, I’m NOT graduating at the Golden Jubilee Convocation; I’m graduating at the one just after the Golden Jubilee Convocation.

Five years, I’ve spent at this place. I’m going to my room at Saras right now, actually. I’ll also be getting a gown made of what I think is nylon… you know, because standing in a group of 1000 graduands, in front of every relative imaginable of the said 1000 graduands, and every prof you’ve ever studied under, and a thousand other people who’re just watching for fun, especially when all this is happening in Chennai, isn’t stuffy, dehydrating, or terrible enough.

Come say Hey!

Leave a Reply

